A New Little Bundle

What greater joy is there than hearing the news that a dearest friend has brought a beautiful baby boy into the world! Also an exciting opportunity to bring out the Little Bundle stamp set from Lawn Fawn that I have been too busy to use since it arrived in the postbox. I loved this stamp set from the moment I saw it and knew I had to have it.

Although I am never truly happy with any finished card, my hope is that one day I will be able to complete something without making a clumsy mistake… which is usually the reason I am never truly happy. I am a perfectionist through and through. Today’s stupid mistake involved sitting my card against some stray ink when I turned it upside down to add the foam tape, resulting in black ink on the front of my card. Although it wasn’t much and I managed to cover this with a bit of white pencil and diamond stickles, I am still kicking myself. Maybe one day I will learn.

This brings me to my new baby card to welcome this little one into the world.

IMG_5700

IMG_5703.JPGThis week I am entering my card into:

Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge: Add some shimmer

Lawnscaping Challenge: Distress maniacs

Happy Little Stampers Challenge: Anything goes with dies

Supplies:

Thanks for stopping by!

‘Til next time,

Holly

5 thoughts on “A New Little Bundle

  1. Super cute card! I really love how the pattern paper coordinates with the little clothes. It is simply adorable! Thank you so much for playing the Lawnscaping Challenge!
    -Samantha

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

